[返回学习园地首页]·[所有跟帖]·[ 回复本帖 ] ·[热门原创] ·[繁體閱讀]·[版主管理]
英语幽默故事
送交者: icemessenger[♂☆★★★SuperMod★★★☆♂] 于 2019-08-05 19:20 已读 462 次  

icemessenger的个人频道

幽默是生活的调剂,智慧的火花,沟通的捷径。司各特说:幽默是多么艳丽的服饰,又是何等忠诚的卫士!它永远胜过诗人和作家的智慧;它本身就是才华,它能杜绝愚昧。

母亲与教师
6park.com

I teach middle-school choir and occasionally have my own children in class. One day my son asked if he could have a pencil. As a teacher, I normally do not lend items to unprepared students; but as a mother,I help my children whenever I can. I asked my son whether he was speaking to his teacher or his mother. He replied,“It depends on who has the pencil." 6park.com

我教初中的唱诗班,偶尔会教到自己的孩子。一天,我儿子问我是否能借给他一支铅笔。作为一位老师,我一般不借东西给那些不做课堂准备的学生。但作为一位母亲,我应随时帮助我的孩子。于是,我问儿子他是在跟老师说话,还是在跟母亲说话。而他却说:“那要看谁有铅笔了。”

执行指令
6park.com

My friend Gilbert and some other truck drivers were to deliver loads of gravel out in the country. The directions they were given said to go down a certain road and, when they came to a cow tied to a fence post, to turn right. 6park.com

我朋友吉尔波特和一些卡车司机到农村去送沙石。他们得到的地址只说沿着某条路一直走,当看到一头牛拴在蒸笆柱上时,就向右转。 6park.com

While Gilbert was driving along slowly,he came upon a farmer leading a cow down the road. Assuming this was his landmark, he stopped and asked the man where his cow had been tied. After Gilbert explained why he wanted to know, the farmer took the cow back and tied it to the post. All the loads got delivered. 6park.com

正当吉尔波特开车续续前进时,他看见一位农夫牵着一头牛沿路而来。他猜测这就是他要找的地方。他停下了车问那位农夫,他的牛刚才拴在什么地方。在吉尔波特向农夫说明了他为什么想知道这个问题的答案之后,那位农夫把牛牵回来,把它拴在柱子止,所有的货都运到了此地。

病人和他的大夫
6park.com

A woman complained that her husband constantly hung around the house,doing or saying nothing. To please her, he went to see a psychiatrist.“Just lie down on the couch and we'll talk. "the doctor told him. "If you think of something to say, fine. If not,maybe next time.” 6park.com

一位妇女总是抱怨其丈夫在家里转来转去,无所事是,为了使老婆高兴,他找到了精神病学专家。“你就躺在沙发上,我们来谈谈。”精神病医生告诉他:“如呆你想起什么就说,没有的话,下次再讲也行。” 6park.com