[返回学习园地首页]·[所有跟帖]·[ 回复本帖 ] ·[热门原创] ·[繁體閱讀]·[版主管理]
趁早把握学习语言的黄金年龄
送交者: icemessenger[♂☆★★★SuperMod★★★☆♂] 于 2021-06-20 9:11 已读 635 次 1 赞  

icemessenger的个人频道

斯卡平克:最新研究得出了一个常识性的结论:让你的孩子在十几岁之前,或至少在十几岁期间开始学习语言。

In 2017 I made a public vow to start learning Spanish. I kept my promise: I started. But I have since stopped. It is not that the language is difficult. For an English speaker with another romance language, Spanish feels accessible. It was just that I knew it would take years to reach a competent level. Also, the words and grammatical constructions didn’t seem to be sticking the way they once did. 6park.com

2017年,我公开发誓要开始学习西班牙语。我遵守了承诺:我的确开始学了。但开始以后我就停了。这倒不是因为西班牙语很难。对于一个掌握另一种罗曼语的说英语人士而言,西班牙语感觉是可以学的。只是我知道要达到合格的水平需要很多年的时间。而且单词和语法结构不像以前那样固定了。 6park.com

Over the years, I have studied other languages. I started learning French in my thirties. But now that I qualify for free transport in London, am I too old to master another language? 6park.com

这些年来,我一直在学习其他语言。我三十多岁时开始学法语。但现在,以我的年龄,我能在伦敦免费乘坐交通工具,我是不是老到不能掌握另一门语言了? 6park.com

Years of research have established that the best time to start learning a language is in childhood. We have all noticed that while immigrant parents, however fluent they become, retain their accents and make mistakes, their children learn to talk like natives. 6park.com

多年的研究表明,开始学习一门语言的最佳时期是儿童时期。我们都注意到,不管移民父母的语言变得多么流利,他们仍然有口音并且会犯错,但是他们的孩子学着像当地人一样说话。

When does this facility end? At puberty, has been the long-held view. But last year, a study by three US-based academics, including the renowned linguist Steven Pinker, found that the ability to learn another language to a high standard lasted longer than that. 6park.com

这种天赋什么时候结束呢?人们长期以来一直认为是青春期阶段。但是去年,包括著名语言学家史蒂文•平克(Steven Pinker)在内的三位驻美国学者进行的一项研究发现,学习另一门语言并达到高水平的能力,实际上能持续存在更久。 6park.com